Shopping Cart | Training Portal | Contact Us | 1-800-473-5181

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge

Get your CCSK Certification

IP3’s CCSK training program includes a vast library of unique resources not available to our competitors. Our goal is to provide our students with a training experience that goes beyond expectation to get you trained and prepared for the CCSK certification exam.


This includes expanded material such as white papers, up-to-date news on aspects of cloud computing security, and simple to use web applications which allow our students to study using virtually any device, from any location, at any time.

The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK), developed by the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) a non-profit organization, with contributions from the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA), is designed to ensure that industry professionals have a demonstrated awareness of security threats and best practices for securing the cloud.

Ideal Candidate

The CCSK credential is recommended for, but not limited to, those individuals working towards an efficient and secure cloud computing deployment within their organization, such as: government agencies, education, health care, and corporations. This course has been designed to ensure industry professionals, with responsibilities related to cloud computing, will have demonstrated competency and awareness in designated areas of security threats and best practices for securing the cloud.


Session 1

  • Domain 1 - Cloud Computing Architectural Framework

Session 2

  • Domain 2 - Governance and Enterprise Risk Management
  • Domain 3 - Legal and Electronic Discovery

Session 3

  • Domain 4 - Compliance and Audit
  • Domain 5 - Information Lifecycle Management

Session 4

  • Domain 6 - Portability and Interoperability
  • Domain 7 - Traditional Security, Business Continuity, and Disaster Recovery

Session 5

  • Domain 8 - Data Center Operations
  • Domain 9 - Incident Response, Notification, and Remediation

Session 6

  • Domain 10 - Application Security
  • Domain 11 - Encryption and Key Management

Session 7

  • Domain 12 - Identity and Access Management
  • Domain 13 - Virtualization

Session 8

  • Domain 14 – Security as a Service ENISA - Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks and Recommendations for
  • Information Security

Bundle Your Training on an iPad *

Self-paced Online Learning.

The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK), developed by the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA).

Security Blog

Does your smartphone app discover all your accounts?

There’s a chill in the air, and it’s not just the normal fall morning breeze. In the era of NSA Prism/Xkeyscore/whatnext surveillance, and...

Ethical implications of whistle blowing

(ISC)2 code of ethics; Protect society, the commonwealth, and the infrastructure. Act honorably, honestly, justly, responsibly, and legally. Provide diligent and competent service to principals. Advance and protect...

The Great ATM Heist - is it really newsworthy?

On Friday, May 10, we saw many headlines about the latest great ATM bank robbery. Apparently these types of attacks are being regarded as...